top of page

2017 Canadian Junior Track Championships

My last Canadian Junior Track Championships are in the books! Happy to have come away on a high note. I have been working really hard the past 6 months trying to rehab my back, I've been getting a lot of pain while doing any kind of training. This made it challenging to get the work I needed in leading up into nationals. With the incredible support of my coach, Jeff Ain, Strength and conditioning coach Jenn Joyce, Physic and Chiro and teachers I would not have been able to compete on the track and get the results I did.

I started off on the first day with the IP, this is a selection event for the Junior National Track Team for Junior Track World Championships later this year in August. I reached the time standard and went on to win this event claiming the red and white jersey on the top step. This was my main focus for nationals as I knew my fitness and health had been lacking since my focus since January has been rehabbing my back.

I am really happy to have come away from my last Junior Track Nationals with 5 medals. 2gold, 2 silver and 1 bronze. Thanks to the support of Cycling BC, Tara Mowat, Richard Wooles and my dad I was able to come away with a performance I am proud of.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page